OpenTable Reviews

“The food was superb and the service from breanna was even better.”

Dined on 2/12/2015

“Very attentive service including a special visit from the top guy (ask him about his elephants if you get a chance to meet him). Seafood was excellent, especially the bisque. Had an excellent time and would definitely return if we’re in the area again.”

Dined on 2/10/2015

“It’s the place to go if you want fresh seafood. The grilled oysters on the half shell with the Parmesan cheese were superb. There were four of us in our group and we each had a delicious meal accompanied by a good bottle of wine from their extensive wine list.

The grilled Sea scallops were cooked just right. Presentation was excellent. The friendly staff greeted us upon arrival and met our every need without delay. It is definitely a restaurant that is at the top of our list.”
More
Dined on 2/7/2015

“We always look for healthy options on the menu. Our server Lisa, was very professional made some very good suggestions. Her service was exceptional.

I had the vegetable roll appetizer, grilled salmon with spinach all very good. We were very satisfied. My second visit looking forward to next visit!”
More
Dined on 2/6/2015

“We were seated promptly, given a booth without asking and which we prefer. Our server, Steven M, did an outstanding job making out dining experience an excellent one. Our dinners were fantastic.”

Dined on 1/23/2015

“We were so impressed that we returned the next night and planning on going before we leave our vacation”

Dined on 1/18/2015

“My wife and I and two friends celebrated our long overdue wedding with dinner at Big Fin. Lisa and James were our waiters and they were super friendly and took care of our every need.

Chef Slattery’s food was perfectly prepared and DELICIOUS. Shrimp pasta, lobster mac and cheese, volcano roll creation, crab claws, steak, and dessert was all placed before us and I do believe each plate was cleaned. We simply loved every single minute of our evening. Thank you Chef Slattery and the staff at Big Fin for making our special evening truly memorable.”
More
Dined on 1/10/2015

“Wow, what an amazing experience. It’s no wonder that Big Fin Seafood Kitchen receives so many awards and is voted best seafood restaurant in Orlando. From the moment we arrived, to the awesome server, to the excellent meal.

I ate their signature Big Fin Swordfish Filet Mignon. It was more than I could eat and cooked to perfection. My friend enjoyed several samples of sushi and the jumbo king crab legs. If you are looking for a special place for seafood, look no further than Big Fin Seafood Kitchen. You won’t be disappointed.”
More
Dined on 12/27/2014

“The food was great and the service was fantastic. Best place for seafood!”

Dined on 12/24/2014

“Julie is a great waitress to have. Really explained all the offerings to some in our group that had not been to the restaurant before. I visit the area twice a year and Big Fin is always one place I take my customers for dinner.”

Dined on 12/3/2014

“We found this restaurant thanks to reviews on Open Table. We had the calamari and lobster mac and cheese from the appetizer menu. The best lobster mac and cheese we’ve had by far.

For diner we had the Surf and Surf and the Surf and Turf with filet. Everything was excellent. Our server, Tim, was outstanding. He walked us through the menu, made great recommendations, and gave us space to enjoy the food once it came. Next time we’re in Orlando, we’ll be back.”
More
Dined on 11/13/2014

“Outstanding”

Reviewed February 16, 2015

In Orlando there are so many choices it is always a surprise when you hit a home run. There were 8 of us in the party with 1 waiter to serve. At no time was there and empty glass, dirty plate, or crumbs on the table.

All food was made to order so there was a little wait. But, well worth it. Appetizers were calamari, California roll, fried oysters, and a few shrimp dishes. Each dish was delicious with no over powering tastes.

Even though this is seafood restaurant, several has steak and/or surf and turf. There were no complaints from the meat eaters as each meal was cooked to perfection. I personal had the blue crab crusted grouper. This dish was recommended and did not disappoint. If you can, try a side of paella rice with chorizo.

The meal is not cheap but well worth the cost. A definite recommend and hopefully a repeat.

More

“Lobster, steaks and great service”

Reviewed February 13, 2015

The first time I experience Big Fin was during the Disney Magical Dining Experience in 2013. I was hooked. I’ve been several times since and have never been disappointed. While the service is impeccable, I can’t say enough about the food. I’m a lobster fanatic and usually get that, but I have tried their steaks and those are wonderful too.

Pretty nice bar in the back to hang for happy hour. This is a good special events place or just for a nice casual dinner. A bit pricy but worth it. My only disappointment was the crab cake. It was quite tasty but I thought it was very overpriced. You decide!
More

“The best”

Reviewed February 13, 2015

This restaurant was recommended to us by our concierge. We ate here last night and so glad we did. We arrived in Orlando yesterday and hadn’t eaten all day so we were hungry early. We went for Happy Hour, which runs 5:00 to 7:00. If you sit at the bar, there are high tables, there is a special menu for food and drinks.

We ordered 3 items, a house salad with blue cheese dressing to share, one order each of calamari and one order of the blackened catfish sandwich to share. We also had 2 glasses of house wine. We could Breyer finish the food. The total bill price was $24. Could not believe it. The shared items were served on separate plates which was a nice touch. The food was outstanding. Well recommended.

Visited February 2015

More

“Amazing!”

Reviewed February 10, 2015

We went in for a last minute nice dinner, and had a great time. We liked how they work in teams at Big Fin. Our waitress, Taylor, was busy when we first sat, and Vince helped us immediately, and we continued to see them both throughout the night.

Amazing food, as well! We still talk about how good everything was, and can’t wait to go back and try more!
More

“Great for Happy hour”

Reviewed February 6, 2015

Having had a wonderful dinner here while in the area last year, we decided to return to Big Fin for their happy hour. It’s nightly from 5-7, with fantastic deals on both food and beverages. You must sit in the bar area to enjoy these specials, but there are comfortable places to sit.

We enjoyed oysters from the raw bar for $5.95 a 1/2 dozen, snow crab for $7.95 a cluster, fried calamari for half the price. Great drink prices too. Our server Branden, was very attentive and efficient. In addition to the happy hour specials, we enjoyed an entree and two appetizers from the regular menu. There are different happy hour specials nightly, for example, Wednesday is 1/2 price sushi. Orlando has become a regular winter destination of ours, and Big Fin will be someplace we look forward to frequenting.
More

“Great business dinner or date night”

Reviewed February 6, 2015

Wait staff very attentive but not pushy. Knowledge of menu, specials, and off menu item was great. Had some calamari and sushi for appetizers; very good. Off menu fish with Cajun grits was awesome. Outside of our group saw several couples having a nice date night. Looks like Big Fin is good for all occasions.

“High end seafood and service”

Reviewed February 4, 2015

We truly enjoyed celebrating our anniversary here! From the complimentary valet to the impeccable attentive service of PJ this place is 5 star. The appetizers were superb! Add sherry to the seafood bisque and if you love sushi this is top notch. The sea scallops in lemon berre Blanche sauce were so tasty!

I do recommend making an early evening reservation to beat the loud conference crowd rolling in around 8. PJ sent us compliments of the chef dessert and we enjoyed our whole experience here. $$$
More